Wood End School

Headteacher: Mr Richard Boulton

Yeomans Avenue, Harpenden Hertfordshire AL5 3EF

admin@woodend.herts.sch.uk

01582 761636

ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/2020 

Inset/Occasional day/s

Monday 2nd September 2019 - Inset Day
Monday 4th November 2019 - Inset Day
Monday 6th January 2020 - Inset Day
Monday 20th April 2020 - Inset day
Monday 20th July 2020 - Inset Day
Tuesday 21st July 2020 - Occasional Day

AUTUMN TERM 2019

School Starts: Tuesday 3rd September 2019 
Half term: Monday 28th Oct to  Friday 1st Nov 2019
School ends: Friday 20th December 2019 at 2pm

SPRING TERM 2020

School starts: Tuesday 7th January 2020 
Half term: Monday 17th – Friday 21st February 2020
School ends: Friday 3rd  April 2020 at 2pm

SUMMER TERM 2020

School starts: Tuesday 21st April 2020 
Half term: Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May 2020
Hertfordshire Schools Transition Day - Thursday 9th July 2020
School ends: Friday 17th July 2020  

BANK HOLIDAY DATES
Friday 8th May 2020

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020/2021 

Inset/Occasional day/s

Wednesday 2nd September 2020 - Inset Day
Monday 2nd November 2020 - Inset Day
Monday 4th January 2021 - Inset Day
Monday 12th April 2021 - Inset day
Wednesday 21st July 2021 - Inset Day
Thursday 22nd July 2021 - Occasional Day

AUTUMN TERM 2020

School Starts: Thursday 3rd September 2020
Half term: Monday 26th Oct to  Friday 30th Oct 2020
School ends: Friday 18th December 2020  at 2pm

SPRING TERM 2021

School starts: Tuesday 5th January 2021
Half term: Monday 15th – Friday 19th February
School ends: Friday 26th March 2021 at 2pm

SUMMER TERM 2021

School starts: Tuesday 13th April 2021 
Half term: Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June 2021
Hertfordshire Schools Transition Day - 8th July 2021
School ends: Tuesday 20th July 2021

BANK HOLIDAY DATES
Monday 3rd May 2021
Monday 31st May 2021