Wood End School

Headteacher: Mr Richard Boulton

Yeomans Avenue, Harpenden Hertfordshire AL5 3EF

admin@woodend.herts.sch.uk

01582 761636

 ACADEMIC YEAR 2020/2021 

Inset/Occasional day/s

Wednesday 2nd September 2020 - Inset Day
Monday 2nd November 2020 - Inset Day
Monday 4th January 2021 - Inset Day
Monday 12th April 2021 - Inset day
Wednesday 21st July 2021 - Inset Day
Thursday 22nd July 2021 - Occasional Day

AUTUMN TERM 2020

School Starts: Thursday 3rd September 2020
Half term: Monday 26th Oct to  Friday 30th Oct 2020
School ends: Friday 18th December 2020  at 2pm

SPRING TERM 2021

School starts: Tuesday 5th January 2021
Half term: Monday 15th – Friday 19th February
School ends: Friday 26th March 2021 at 2pm

SUMMER TERM 2021

School starts: Tuesday 13th April 2021 
Half term: Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June 2021
Hertfordshire Schools Transition Day - 8th July 2021
School ends: Tuesday 20th July 2021

BANK HOLIDAY DATES
Monday 3rd May 2021
Monday 31st May 2021

ACADEMIC YEAR 2021/2022 

Inset/Occasional day/s

Wednesday 1st September 2021 - Inset Day
Monday 1st November 2021 - Inset Day
Wednesday 5th January 2022 - Inset Day
Tuesday 19th April 2022 - Inset day
Thursday 21st July 2022 - Inset Day
Friday 22nd July 2022 - Occasional Day

AUTUMN TERM 2021

School Starts: Thursday 2nd September 2021
Half term: Monday 25th Oct to  Friday 29th Oct 2021
School ends: Tuesday 21st December 2021  at 2pm

SPRING TERM 2022

School starts: Thursday 6th January 2022
Half term: Monday 14th – Friday 18th February
School ends: Friday 1st April 2022 at 2pm

SUMMER TERM 2022

School starts: Wednesday 20th April 2022 
Half term: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2022
Hertfordshire Schools Transition Day -14th July 2022
School ends: Wednesday 20th July 2022

BANK HOLIDAY DATES
Monday 2nd May 2022
Monday 30th May 2022