Wood End School

Headteacher: Mr Richard Boulton

Yeomans Avenue, Harpenden Hertfordshire AL5 3EF

admin@woodend.herts.sch.uk

01582 761636

 ACADEMIC YEAR 2021/2022 

Inset/Occasional day/s

 

Wednesday 1st September 2021 - Inset Day
Monday 1st November 2021 - Inset Day
Wednesday 5th January 2022 - Inset Day
Tuesday 19th April 2022 - Inset day
Thursday 21st July 2022 - Inset Day
Friday 22nd July 2022 - Occasional Day

AUTUMN TERM 2021

School Starts: Thursday 2nd September 2021
Half term: Monday 25th Oct to  Friday 29th Oct 2021
School ends: Tuesday 21st December 2021  at 2pm

SPRING TERM 2022

School starts: Thursday 6th January 2022
Half term: Monday 14th – Friday 18th February
School ends: Friday 1st April 2022 at 2pm

SUMMER TERM 2022

School starts: Wednesday 20th April 2022 
Half term: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2022
Hertfordshire Schools Transition Day -14th July 2022
School ends: Wednesday 20th July 2022

BANK HOLIDAY DATES
Monday 2nd May 2022
Thursday 2nd June 2022
Friday 3rd June 2022

ACADEMIC YEAR 2022/2023 

Inset/Occasional day/s

Thursday 1st September 2022 - Inset Day
Friday 2nd September 2022 - Occasional Day
Thursday 5th January 2023 - Inset Day
Monday 17th April 2023 - Inset day
Thursday 20th July 2023 - Inset Day
Friday 21st July 2023 - Inset Day

AUTUMN TERM 2022

School Starts: Monday 5th September 2022
Half term: Monday 24th Oct to  Friday 28th Oct 2022
School ends: Wednesday 21st December 2022  at 2pm

SPRING TERM 2023

School starts: Friday 6th January 2023
Half term: Monday 13th – Friday 17th February
School ends: Friday 31st March 2023 at 2pm

SUMMER TERM 2023

School starts: Tuesday 18th April 2023 
Half term: Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 2023
Hertfordshire Schools Transition Day -13th July 2023
School ends: Wednesday 19th July 2023

BANK HOLIDAY DATES
Monday 1st May 2023