Wood End School

Headteacher: Mr Richard Boulton

Yeomans Avenue, Harpenden Hertfordshire AL5 3EF


01582 761636

Wood End School is closed until further notice. Watch out on the news page for Twitter videos from staff. Two new email addresses: homelearning@woodend.herts.sch.uk to post any questions you may have from the work given on the class pages, and password@woodend.herts.sch.uk in case you forget your logins for any of the school recommended websites. Stay indoors and keep safe!

Contact the PTA

Email:  PTA@woodend.herts.sch.uk 

Letters can also be left in the school office or sent to:

Wood End School
Yeoman’s Avenue 

Find us on Facebook

PTA Committee


Co Chair:  Morven Allen

Co Chair: Joanne Hall

Secretary: Laura Devlin

Compliance: <VACANT> 

Co Treasurer: Wilma Solomon-Odei

Co Treasurer: Joanna Lord 

Communications: Kirstin Williamson

PTA Class Reps

Nursery AM - Seedlings: Laura Pert, Chinwe Abosi-Zerva

Nursery PM - Saplings: Christina Smalley, Joanna Lord

Reception - Beech: Jenny Denham, Louise Cooper

Reception - Ash: Michelle Jenkins, Becky Gainey

Year 1 - Cedar: Sarah Sparshott, Lynsey Calder, Emma Kitley

Year 1 - Chestnut: Anna Ring, Amanda Findlay

Year 2 - Hawthorn: Joanne Hall, Tris Harvey

Year 2 - Holly: Jo Harrison, <TBC>

Year 3 - Poplar: Elaine Rees, Louise Fraser

Year 3 - Pine: Claire Fox, Ruth Dreyer

Year 4 - Rowan: Emma Davey, Lesley-Anne Windmill

Year 4 - Lime: Lisa Morris, Perdi Parris

Year 4 - Maple: Charlotte Walsh, Emma Burgess

Year 5 - Willow: Lara Anthony-Smith, Zuzana Holmes

Year 5 - Sycamore: Tim Jaggard, Harriet Sanders

Year 6 - Elm: Nicole Hudson, Dani St Roas

Year 6 - Oak: Jacqui Bandell, Zoe Burdett